top of page

2019/07/13(土)/SMC

7月13日(土)小山公民館でのSMCを報告します。

SM K. Narisawa、SM Yo. Narisawa、SM Kaneko、SM Noro、Yamazakiの5名の参加でした。

CoordinatorはSM K. Narisawa 、LecturerはSM Noroでした。

Yamazakiが報告します。

◆Lecture

“Interesting idioms” (SM Narisawa)

単語穴埋めのイディオム20問題でした。スイスイと答えらえるように、ふだんからイディオムに意識していきたいと思いました。

. His theater play is so popular, so it’s always a packed (house).

. Now you see how it feels to be yelled at, you’re getting a taste of your own (medicine).

. Do you know how to wash ice?

Of course! I was not born (yesterday).

◆Table Topic Speech

. If you had your own personal chef, what meal would you ask for most?

. Are there any customs in your country visitors might find strange?

. The worst chore at home.

. My favorite of the year.

◆ Prepared Speech

“Rain” (SM Kaneko)

梅雨の今、雨に因むさまざまな事柄を含むスピーチでした。一般的には、嫌われる雨ですが、(わたしのように)雨の効能にも言及したスピーチでした。

“SMART principles” (SM Noro)

SMART (S=Specific, M=Measurable, A= Attainable, R=Relevant, T=Time-bound)

4月から新社会人として巣立った息子さんから仕事の悩みの相談を受けて、アドバイスした時のキーワードのSMARTコンセプトについてのスピーチでした。ビジネスマンのSM Noroらしいスピーチでした。

“Preparation for tomorrow! “ (Yamazaki)

国連英検の面接試験を明日に控え、予行演習をさせていただきました。いま気になっているイラン情勢についてのスピーチでした。

◆ Presidential remarks

ディスカッション中に拾った単語です。

. profusely

. to say nothing of

. negotiating table

. aside from

, next to noting

. working in the field

. all thumb⇔all thumb

. much less

. handy man

. klutz

. you have business

. cannot get enough of

. get romantic

. womanize

.condescending

. ruin please

. articulate

英語のWritingスキルアップのためNewsletterへの稿を求められています。

次回は7月27日(土曜日)、会場は小山公民館です。

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
まだタグはありません。
bottom of page