top of page

2018/12/8(土)SMC

12月8日(土)小山公民館でのSMCを報告します。Yamazakiが報告します。

K. Narisawaさん、Y. Narisawaさん、Kanekoさん、Takahataさん、Noroさん、Yamazakiの6名の参加でした。

ConductorはK. Narisawaさん、LecturerはNoroさんでした。

◆ Lecture

ある英語学習サイトからの引用で、文法の三択問題でした。文法用語を再確認しました。

”clause”、“an ING verb”, “a full infinitive verb”, “past simple”, “past perfect”, “had + past particle verb” “Both too and very are intensifiers. They are used to make adjectives and adverbs stronger“

◆ Table Topic Speech

. What music do you listen to lift your spirits when you are feeling down?

. What do you want most? (What do you want the most?)

. If I gave you $1000 and told that you had to spend it today, what would you buy?

. What’s the best decision you’ve ever made?

. What have you recently learned about yourself?

◆ Prepared Speech

“Comfort food”---dishes that take us back to childhood” (Yo. Narisawaさん)

誰しも学校給食含め、子供の頃食べた食べ物は一生忘れられないもの。一見シンプルなテーマでも、描写技術によって、いかに生き生きとしたスピーチにさせられるか勉強させられました。

“First reunion in 35 years” (Takahataさん)

35年ぶりにある航空会社CA同窓会に参加されてのお話しでした。同期80人のうち8人がまだ同じ会社で働いているということでした。参加した45人のそれぞれの人生があったと具体的に紹介されていました。

“Theme of speech” (Kanekoさん)

毎回スピーチテーマを決めるまでに苦労するというKanekoさん。各メンバーのスピーチの特徴を表現し、ご自身のスピーチ内容をどう考えていくか、紹介していただきました。

“The Great Passage” (「舟を編む」) (Yamazaki)

最近読んだ7年前のベストセラー「舟を編む」含め、最近考える読書に対する思いをお話しさせていただきました。

◆ Presidential remarks

. make him a hero= make a hero of him= treat him as if he was a hero

. make a fool of himself=He does something stupid

. make a stranger(人によそよそしい)

. Obligation is put on me.

. It is allowed to smoke.(O) Smoking is not allowed.(X)

. The number of copies is enough to go around.

. Once for all, will you stop that noise?

・単純な事柄でも聴く人(読者)を惹き込む描写技術を磨くようにとの示唆がありました。

・英語のWritingスキルアップのためNewsletterへの寄稿を求められています。

次回(今年最後)は、12月22日(土)会場は小山公民館(小会議室)です。

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
まだタグはありません。
bottom of page