top of page

2018/09/08(土)/SMC

こんにちは。Yamazakiです。

9月8日(土)小山公民館でのSMCを報告します。

K. Narisawaさん、Y. Narisawaさん、Kanekoさん、Takahataさん、Noroさん、Yu. Narisawaさん、Yamazakiの7名の参加でした。

ConductorはTakahata さん、LecturerはK. Narisawaさんでした。

◆ Lecture

“How much is too much?”

イディオムを学びました。イディオムを使ってスピーチを彩あるものにし、カジュアル表現の知識を増やし、小説など楽しめたらと思いました。

“feel up to”: Be well enough to; feel able to+ ING

My girlfriend has a cold; she doesn’t feel up to going to school.

A: Why does he always jump down your throat?

B: I don’t know. I try to be fair and square but all I get is a kick in the pants. I feel like I’m knocking my head against the wall.

A : It serves you right because you allow him to walk all over you.

B: Don’t rub it in. I don’t like getting the short end of the stick.

◆ Table Topic Speech

. What is the nicest thing someone has ever done for you?

. If you could go back in time and tell a younger version of yourself, one thing, what would you tell?

.What is the most life lesson you learned from your parents?

. What do you have that you cannot live without?

. What do you do to keep fit?

.Could you share your story about insects?

◆ Prepared Speech

“Class reunion” (Yo. Narisawaさん)

小学校の同窓会に初めて参加したお話しでした。

結婚来初めて旧姓で自己紹介したというエピソードなど

とても楽しめました。

“Word of the Year 2017” (Noroさん)

オンラインOxford Dictionaryが“Word of the Year 2017”に”youthquake”を選んだという紹介でした。“youghquake”は若者による社会、政治的影響という意味で、使用頻度が2016から一年で一気に5倍増えたいうものです。

“Two-Way Mobile Charger” (Yu. Narisawaさん)

最近購入されたという携帯バッテリーチャージャーのお話しでした。PCのバッテーリー切れにとても便利だということでした。

“Elements” (Kanenkoさん)

宇宙論で宇宙を構成すると考えられた四大の1つ、基本元素の地・火・風・水に関連したお話しでした。

◆ Presidential remarks

英語のWritingスキルアップのためNewsletterへの寄稿を求められています。

次回9月22日(土)も会場は小山公民館です。

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
まだタグはありません。
bottom of page