top of page

2018/05/12(土)SMC

こんにちは。Yamazakiです。

5月12日(土)小山公民館でのSMCを報告します。

K. Narisawaさん、Y. Narisawaさん、Kanekoさん、Takahataさん、Noroさん、Yamazakiの6名の参加でした。ConductorはK. Narisawaさん、LecturerはNoroさんでした。

◆Lecture

英文ビジネスレターの中の”Inquiry Letter”の書き方について学びました。

“Explain why you are writing and what information you require. Be succinct and precise: it will save the recipient’s time and increase your chances of getting the information you need.”

◆Table Topic Speech

- Please tell us about the most important place you have ever visited.

- What was your favorite subject in your high school day?- What is the most interesting book you have ever read? . - Who is the most impressive person you have ever met?

- What makes you the happiness?

◆ Prepared Speech

“Circle” (Kanekoさん)

今年レギュラーメンバ2名が相次いで去り、今後の理想的なメンバーシップについてのスピーチでした。

Making extra money using “Mercari” (Takahataさん)

オンラインフリマが急速に若者(モノを所有することにこだわらない)中心に広まっているというお話しでした。すべて匿名でモノの売買がほとんど一瞬に成立しまうという。世の中の急激な変化の一端を感じました。

Brain-healthy lifestyle (Y. Narisawaさん)

いつもテレビのクイズ番組などを利用して、脳のエクササイズをしているというYさん。ご家庭、友人の事例を引きながらのスピーチでした。

Changes in my neighborhood (Yamazaki)

あいさつやちょっとした立ち話をする程度の50年来のつきあいの隣人にも年齢とともに変化が出てきています。その話をスピーチしました。

◆ Presidential remarks

- hit the pillow: go to bed .

- hot potato: a controversial issue or situation which is awkward to deal with

次回5月26日(土)も会場は小山公民館です。

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
まだタグはありません。
bottom of page